jawventures

After doing the best I could to hunt down quarters on a Sunday morning (a task fraught with frustration), I stress ate some Sun Chips at the laundromat. Chewing them went pretty well! However, I don’t plan on introducing chips back into my diet full time. Mostly I’m just excited about eating non-pureed veggies and fruit again.

I have to go food shopping again today or tomorrow, which means I actually need to come up with a menu besides potatoes, pasta, avocados and yogurt (ah, the simplicity of not eating). I’m thinking of investing in salad makings. A sandwich would be nice, but I’m still struggling with biting into things. Another week of knife and fork.

What are all of you eating today?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “jawventures

  1. descantus

    I’m taking advantage of this stay of execution to eat as much as possible! Given all this weight my ortho is telling me i’ll loose after surgery I may aswell have fun piling on some extra ballast 🙂

    Glad to hear that the chewing is coming on, is it pain that’s hampering your efforts or just that your teeth feel strange?

  2. composecompriseconstitute

    At first it was soreness, yes, but really my efforts are hampered by the fact that I can’t feel my upper jaw very well, so I don’t fully understand how my teeth should hit while chewing. There has only been one other time in my life when my teeth touched properly, so this is a little weird for me. 😀

    I’m pretty much eating anything I want now except for sandwiches, as I’m wary of chewing through anything that large at this point. I’m sure that fear will disappear soon.

Leave a Reply

