get ready get set

I woke up bright and early for my 8 a.m. surgeon appointment this morning. The surgeon said everything looks great. As long as everything looks good during my April 19 appointment, I get to chew again!

But maybe not for long. Immediately after that appointment, I have my 6-month dental checkup. I visit the orthodontist the day after. I’ll postย an updated picture of my smile after my cleaning so you can see pretty white teeth instead of Peridex-stained teeth.

The surgeon said I can chew anything I want before he told me a story of his friend who had a similar surgery before rigid fixation was de reguer. He was under the impression he could bite into some steak, but he could only open his mouth a quarter of an inch. My surgeon ate his steak. ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m thinking my first meal will be ravioli, which should be soft enough not to tire out my jaw too much. Any other suggestions?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “get ready get set

  1. haha. yeah raviolis, or some kind of delicious pasta. May I suggest my favorite??? A Polish Meal:

    -pierogies
    -saurkraut
    -kabosi

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! ๐Ÿ™‚

    let us know what your 1st official meal is. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    -makay

  2. I vote for Kraft Dinner! That’s going to be my first meal!

  3. That’s exciting! I keep having dreams about food! My appointments on the 16th I plan to go to Olive Garden and order pasta! It’s so funny how I’m so excited to eat but then everybody say’s it’s hard to eat because your jaws are in different areas of your mouth! I don’t care as long as I never see another liquid and I can put my ninja blender away and only take it out make margarita’s! Good Luck! Let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

