check-up

I had my two-week check-up at the surgeon’s office today. He said now that more of the swelling has gone down, my bite looks even more like it did on the operating table. I’m doing so well that I don’t have to see him again for two weeks. Unfortunately, I didn’t get clearance for chewing or exercise, so it’s time to find more foods I can consume.

I did better with lunch today — macaroni and cheese, applesauce and pudding. I had my 3 p.m. Nutri Grain bar ripped into teeny, tiny pieces and I’ve been drinking lots of water.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

