work day 2

I didn’t end up bringing my lunch today, which may have been a mistake. I got a smoothie from Tropical Smoothie Cafe for lunch. At 3 p.m., I downed a tomato Soup at Hand (I bought a case of these on sale at Target before surgery). But by the time it was 5 p.m., I was tired and my face hurt from talking. I picked up a small Frosty on the way home and had mac and cheese for dinner (the only non-liquidy food I ate all day).

I think lunch absolutely has to be non-liquid from now on so I don’t get that hungry at the end of the day.

Took a power walk around my block before prime time. I feel much better. I see the surgeon tomorrow, and I’m hoping for good news, especially when it comes to exercise. All I want to do is hop on my exercise bike and watch TV! How strenuous can that be?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

