i won the fight

Or so I told the nurse who cleaned my face after surgery.

But I stand by that stance, because this is the only evidence of bruising that I have. I don’t know if more is coming, or if this is it because the surgeon wasn’t that rough with my jaw, or if the pre-surgical pineapple juice consumption reduced bruising.

A few grocery store employees said hello to me today, and I smiled back at them. I wonder if they saw my sweet bruise, but they probably couldn’t get past my puffy face. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

