getting by

I bought a lot of food in advance of my jaw surgery because I didn’t know what I could or would eat. But once I’m back at work in a week and a half or so, I’m going to have to find ways to adapt.

Tonight’s attempt was the filling of  a frozen quiche Florentine. The soft egg/cheese/spinach mixture was pretty amazing, even if I couldn’t eat the buttery crust.

My mom leaves tomorrow, but she’ll be taking me shopping before she goes to make sure I have enough food.  Any suggestions before I go?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

