looks good

I survived!

I drank water as soon as I could and drank some chicken broth and grape juice. I tried cranberry juice and beef broth for dinner, but they didn’t taste good. Breakfast was a chocolate milkshake, oats and OJ, some of which I ate. It’s hard to tell when I get full, so I stop eating early so I don’t get sick.

As you can tell from the picture, I don’t have a splint or rubber bands (yet). I can open my mouth and I could talk once I woke up in the PACU. I’ve had minimal pain (I didn’t use the morphine machine after four hours post-op). I have had many, many nosebleeds, but they’ve stopped now.

I’ve been very surprised about how smoothly this has all gone. I expected much worse. My surgeon said that I’m “made out of really strong stuff” in my jaw and skull area, which likely is why I’m doing so well.

Lefort I and wisdom teeth removal, check. Rest and recovery starts now.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “looks good

  1. Congrats! Now the long process of recovery begins. πŸ™‚ Keep your chin up – the first 5 days or so was the worst, but then it’ll get much better πŸ™‚

  2. composecompriseconstitute

    Thank you, Stephanie! I will definitely keep this chin up! πŸ˜€

  3. Your bite looks fantastic. Congratulations!

    Thanks for the link in your sidebar. Also, I love your top banner – so cute!

    Best of luck for the rest of your recovery.

    Bella

  4. Thank you! It makes me so happy to know that I’ve made some kind of difference out there πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

