my tasty treats list

Over the past year, I’ve bookmarked a few links to jaw blogs with good recipe ideas. There are two recipes that I can’t wait to try:

Peach Pie Smoothie

Over at My Journey Through Orthognathic Surgery, Stephanie enjoyed a mighty mug of peach pie smoothie that looks heavenly. The abridged recipe: two peaches, milk, ice cream, cinnamon, vanilla extract and honey. Dump it all in there and turn on that blender!

Tomato Chipotle Soup

The Natural Bite‘s Susan made a tomato chipotle soup that set my taste buds off long before I got my braces on. I’m a sucker for spice, and apparently this recipe can clear out your sinuses:

– 1 onion

– 3 garlic cloves

– 1 or 2 tsp of your favorite dried herbs

– 1-2 160z. cans of diced tomatoes. Try to get the ones without added salt.

– 2-3 chipotle peppers with the seeds removed. The dried ones need to be soaked.

– olive oil or butter and a touch of salt

Saute the onions, garlic and spices until the onions are translucent. Add the tomatoes and chipotle peppers and allow it to simmer for 10 to 15 minutes. Pour some of the mixture into your blender and blend until smooth. Add a little salt on top before sipping.

What recipes have you tried or are excited to try?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “my tasty treats list

  1. Alexis

    Hi!

    Thank you for bringing my attention to your blog! It looks like it will be awesome and I will be coming back here A LOT once I get my surgery!

    Also, thanks for posting my blog on your blog 🙂

    Alexis

  2. Pingback: getting ready « jaw nom nom

Leave a Reply

